Sat Apr 30: All Under One Roof Raving

XXX Mixtape #4: NERVE

XXX is proud to present the fourth in our mixtape series, with this mix from HK’s very own Nerve, a multidisciplinary artist, composer, DJ and producer based in Hong Kong. His practice mines the boundaries between contemporary music, sound art, multimedia theatre and underground subcultures. All though based here in HK, his ears are finely attuned to the UK music scene as can be heard in this great jacking, raving and bass heavy mix. Free download below, with physical CDs available at the venue for free for all XXX members. Enjoy!




1. Astronomar – Like This
2. Kingdom – Stalker Ha
3. Blawan – Bohla
4. Samo Sound Boy – Taking It All (Original Mix)
5. Tessela – Hackney Parrot
6. Die & Addison Groove – HydroPump
7. Kode9 – Uh
8. Allmostt – Modern Samurai V.I.P.
9. Stuff – Gun Ho
10. Jam City – The Courts (12″ Mix)
11. A1 Bassline – Falsehood
12. Rommek – Slugs and Snails
13. Helix – Whoosh Ice Dispenser
14. Etch – Scattah
15. Salva – Rest In 3-Piece
16. Djrum – Turiya (Tessela remix)
17. Firejosé – Pufaika
18. Bok Bok – Silo Pass (Sir Spyro Remix)
19. Mala – Changes (Harmonimix)
20. Mr. Mitch – Bills

download nerve mp3 here
copyright 2013 xxx
photo by nadim abbas

Fri Aug 30: Live Performance by Nerve + Kung Chi Shing